Skip to content ↓
Holy Cross Federation

Wormegay C of E Primary

Learning Together for Life

Term Dates

School term dates 2017–2018

Term or 
holiday

Dates

Term 1

Wednesday 6 September 2017* – 
Thursday 19 October 2017

October holiday 
(half term)

Friday 20 October 2017* – 
Friday 27 October 2017

Term 2

Monday 30 October 2017 – 
Tuesday 19 December 2017

Christmas holiday

Wednesday 20 December 2017 – 
Wednesday 3 January 2018*

Term 3

Thursday 4 January 2018 – 
Friday 9 February 2018

February holiday 
(half term)

Monday 12 February 2018 – 
Friday 16 February 2018

Term 4

Monday 19 February 2018 – 
Wednesday 28 March 2018

Easter holiday

Thursday 29 March 2018* – 
Friday 13 April 2018

Term 5

Monday 16 April 2018 – 
Friday 25 May 2018
(Monday 7 May is a 
Bank Holiday)

Late Spring holiday 
(half term)

Monday 28 May 2018 – 
Friday 1 June 2018

Term 6

Monday 4 June 2018 – 
Tuesday 24 July 2018

*Five staff training days will be 4 and 5 September, 20 October, 3 January and 29 March.

Although as an academy we are able to set our own dates for Staff Development days, at present DEMAT is keeping to the dates above. Should there be any change to this, parents will be notified by newsletter and any changes added to the school website.

PARENTS ARE STRONGLY ENCOURAGED TO TAKE THEIR ANNUAL HOLIDAY DURING SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

To view ths PDF document you may need to install Adobe Reader.